Wild Letters
How Much Money is Enough?
Money Avoidance & Fear of Death
13
0:00
-1:06:10

Money Avoidance & Fear of Death

a conversation with Carrot Quinn
13

Hello, dear listener! 

The best part of this research project so far is that each conversation has truly given me something new to think deeply about in my own life, and that couldn’t be more true for today’s honest and confronting conversation. 

I’m so grateful to my friend

for joining me, and for sharing so openly about the lasting impacts of childhood poverty, the uncertainties of aging amidst poly-crisis and collapse, and the relationship between fear of death and money avoidance. (So you know: just some light, easy, breezy topics lol)

Genuinely though, Carrot shares in such a thoughtful way that really opened space for me to begin navigating such emotionally challenging topics, and I’m curious to know what comes up for you as you listen. 

For more from Carrot, I cannot recommend her writing enough — including her two books, Thru-Hiking Will Break Your Heart and The Sunset Route, and her personal essays here on Substack. Her new book, a speculative fiction novel called BETS, comes out in January and I cannot freakin wait!

Happy listening :)

Nic


More from Carrot Quinn

⚡️ Website: carrotquinn.com

💖 Instagram

💌 Substack: Sunsets are the only given

Discussion about this podcast

Wild Letters
How Much Money is Enough?
a personal research project and conversation series
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nic Antoinette